lesnoft.blogg.se

Windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks
Windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks







windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks

I then connected by wifi and low and behold the upload speed popped up to 4Mbps. All were enabled and apparently working.Īfter fiddling with the menus for these, I forced a wifi connection to the PC by disabling the Ethernet NIC but leaving the wifi and bridge enabled. I went to my windows control panel and found the network settings (also can get there from task bar system tray) I ffound the screen showing the Ethernet device, a Network Bridge and a WiFi modem. I then noticed that a wifi connection to my phone on the same modem was faster. I called my ISP and after some diagnostics and modem resetting I was thinking that it was not the ISP ut probably my device (my PC). Taking clues from yesterday, I reconfirmed the speed tests when I got home and indeed the upload speeds were less than 1Mbps every time. There is probably a clue under the Detailed Settings- Performance Info: But I haven't spotted it. I'm still characterizing my problem before I call support to show them the problem I've noticed the Win 10 PC being a bit slower loading web pages and that new Edge browser barely works at all for me, I went back to IE 11 Maybe thats an issue I should follow up with my ISP, upload speed is very slow compared to what I am paying for.

windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks

I get 1.5 to 2.5 upload and 1.5 to 3.5 download here at the client (win7) and 178 download and 1.3 (run remotely while logmein was connected) upload at the host (win 10) Hmmm. Whats the speedtest results at both ends of your link? They tell me I need 1.5 upload and download speeds which I have (just barely) I suspect you need a bit more than that perhaps as high as 3 or 4Mbps I suspect win 10 takes more bandwidth in some way I don't yet undersand. They also say the desktop client is more reliable than the Web interface for logging in but I'm having plenty of issues with the client, especially when it looses contact, I have often had to log out and back in to get it to actually connect again. And although the symptoms do match, the before and after performance difference is still suspicious. Tech support suggested it was bandwidth limitations.









Windows 10 not responding to mouse clicks